The Five-Year-Old

"Portrait of the Five-Year-Old," approximately 6"x12" colored pencil on paper, 2001, Private collection AZ

Well, continuing the colored pencil drawings I wanted to show you from a while ago (see posts Jan 31, Feb 3, 10, and March 3)  Here is yet another element of myself I chose to embody in a drawing.  I guess I’m keeping with some of the writing of Madeline LeEngle when speaks of the truth that someone who is an adult is able to be all their ages at once; that an adult can play with a child because they know exactly what it is to be one, and are in touch with that part of themselves.

My five year old has never been far from me.

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Interesting.... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

