A Leap Into the Abyss

Well, it’s time for me to open up to you what has been on my heart for a long time.  For over the past four and a half years with the help of some wise individuals in my community I have been working on a book.   A Bigger World Yet: Faith, Brotherhood, and Same-Sex Attraction, as of last Friday is now in print.

Currently the book has been independently published by Bird Dog Press,  and from here I’m working on locating a larger publisher who would like to run with the book.  A Bigger World Yet, will be available to purchase through Amazon shortly, as well as at Chapters Bookstore in Newberg.  I’ll alert you when you can get your very own copy!  It should be some time this week.  Your prayers would be very much appreciated in all of this.

Here is the back cover with the description of the book.

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in The Book and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Leap Into the Abyss

  1. Congratulations! And good luck. You have a perspective that is hardly unique but has been far too absent. I’d like to check it out and will keep an eye out on Amazon. Thanks!

  2. Kathy F says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, TIM!!

  3. Jon Ransom says:

    Well done Sir! I can’t wait to finally pick up my very own copy and read what’s been on your heart for the past 4 years. You’ve been teasing about this for so long and I’m glad you found a way to get it into the hands of those who need it.

    p.s. – could you autograph it for me, perchance?

  4. Scott says:

    Wow. Really looking forward to having a copy!

  5. Scott says:

    Hey Tim
    Just wanted to say that I got your book. I devoured it durring the last couple days of holy week and into the first few days of easter. Hope to write you more about it soon, for now just wanted to say how much I appreciate it.
    scott

Leave a Reply

