Curios & Curiosities

I’ve been plugging away on three pieces that will be exhibited down in Salem in January (I’ll show them to you soon here I promise).  Below is the announcement for the show.  I’m very excited that two of my students Ben and Yixuan have had their work chosen to be a part of the exhibit as well. It’s going to be a pretty wonderful show. Besides interesting art I know the curator Catherine is getting a number of taxidermied animals loaned from Mt. Angel Abbey including a six legged stuffed calf (I’ve seen it, it’s down right scary).  If you’re in the neighborhood drop by for the reception January 17th, or get to show while its up through February 22nd.  Curiouser… and curiouser… indeed.

Curios-Curiosities Ecard 2014(v2) copy-1 copy

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Go Here!: and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

