The Knoxville-Rothenburg Sketchbook #1: A Lot of Funny People….

My sketchbooks last me about a year and a half.  This last one was simple, bound in black with a “DO art” in the right hand of the front cover.  I think I snagged it at Arizona Art Supply in Phoenix.  The first date in it is August 21,2011, and the last entry, Dec 11, 2012.

The book is constant companion and a place for prayer, journaling, drawing, complaining, rendering, hoping, sketching, venting, thanking, doodling, and pondering.  For the next several weeks I thought I’d give you a glimpse into some of the pages.  I’m referring to this sketchbook as the Knoxville – Rothenburg Sketchbook because I feel like those two places bookmark two loamy and rich times that the year and a half held.

They’ll be in successive order here.  So, here we go:

When

I sat with my six year old nephew Isaac on my bed and we looked through my sketchbook at Christmas.  He summed it up simply saying, “This book has a lot of funny people doing a lot of funny stuff.”

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Sketches and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Knoxville-Rothenburg Sketchbook #1: A Lot of Funny People….

  1. Jeana Brown says:

    What a creative image to end my day….made me think and laugh! Can’t wait to see more!

  2. Orion Nebulae says:

    Tim – Could I have a print of this?

Leave a Reply

