Flying Light, and Support

I wanted to work with a limited palette of browns and golds with this one.  I also liked the idea of little lights lighting someones way.  "Flying Light" is what I came up with.

I wanted to work with a limited palette of browns and golds with this one. I also liked the idea of little lights lighting someones way. “Flying Light” is what I came up with.

More images have bubbled up on the i-pad as of late.  Here are the most recent pieces I’ve come up with.  I’m still enjoying building up the images in layers and developing the final forms in layers of line.

 

"Support" began as an exercise in muted shades of green and red.  Content wise I was thinking about how we all need the assurance that someone has our back on occasion.

“Support” began as an exercise in muted shades of green and red. Content wise I was thinking about how we all need the assurance that someone has our back on occasion.

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Art in the Works and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flying Light, and Support

  1. Orion Nebulae says:

    simply excellent.

Leave a Reply

