Drawing Digitally

"Woman sketch" by Tim Timmerman (This woman like all of us in Oregon, needed some sun. Why does this piece remind me a bit of the work of Red Grooms?)

In the late fall I got an I-Pad.  A common companion of mine is my sketchbook, particularly in meetings.  But as of late, in meetings or on a plane, I’ve found my I-pad, and particularly a program called Sketchbook Pro, to be a lot of fun to use.

The digital drawings in this  post were created while in a very long day of meetings in January.  I’m finding the digital world a fun place to experiment, and yes, I swear I’m paying attention in the meetings.

"Man sketch" Tim Timmerman (Not anyone in particular, but he looked a little bummed so I thought I'd give him some flowers to hang out with.)

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Sketches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

