Nicole Johnson’s Portrait of the Artist

Nicole Johnson in taking the photo decided the camera would be in the mirror. While shaving she would stop me and say "Wait, let me photograph that!"

Here is yet another photo by one of the intermediate photography students.  I found this quote and thought you’d find it appropriate:

Gustave Flaubert to Louise Colet, August 1846:  “What stops me from taking myself seriously, even though I’m essentially a serious person, is that I find myself extremely ridiculous — not in the sense of the small scale ridiculousness of slapstick comedy, but rather in the sense of a ridiculousness that seems intrinsic to human life and that manifests itself in the simplest actions and most ordinary gestures.  For example, I can never shave without starting to laugh; it seems so idiotic.

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Camera Obscura and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

