Speaking of Illustrations

Here is what will be the cover to the new edition of "Public Speaking: Concepts and Skills for a Diverse Society." I actually drew several folks speaking at several lectures I attended, using them as the basis for the images. The author and I also spoke of showing a number of public speaking situations in the illustration, so I took advantage of the board behind the speaker, to show a variety of venues.

As I commented on Feb 21st of this year I’m working with a communications professor here at George Fox name Clella Jaffe on her public speaking book: Public Speaking: Concepts and Skills for a Diverse Society.  I did the illustrations for the last edition, and she’s currently working on a new one.  So, for the new edition I’m doing five new illustrations for her including the cover.  Thought I’d show you what they look like here!

Here is a link to the book; not the new one- that’s in process here, but the old edition with my first set of illustrations:   http://www.amazon.com/Public-Speaking-Concepts-Diverse-Society/dp/0495566640/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1303238690&sr=1-1

Here is the illustration for the chapter on research. I of course had to throw in a character or two for the image!

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Curious Endeavors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

