Hello New York City

Me and the Guggenheim- kind of disappointing to be honest. They didn't have a lot up, and were between shows.

I was able to spend a couple of days quickly running around New York city the beginning of this week.  I had a wonderful time catching up with friends and seeing as much art as I could cram into a very short period of time.  Man oh man there is so much to see.  Needless to say I need to get back soon.  I feel like I simply scratched the surface of the metropolis’ offerings.

All the public art and buildings were a delight as well as the constant flow of humanity.  People are a very good thing you know

Tall buildings indeed.

The only thing I found very ironic about New York city was the proliferation of Starbucks.  With New York and all of its originality I was intrigued to find out what delightful and innovative coffee shops they had; instead I found the Target of expresso was simply EVERYWHERE.  A friend informed me that since I was on the upper east and west sides I was in areas where mom and pop shops don’t have enough money to start up because the area is expensive.  Seems I need to explore more. Feel free to make recommendations.

New York is a town definitely worth checking out just make sure you are flush with cash. Dinner can easily run you $20, and that’s for a glass of wine and soup.   The city was quite the contrast to my recent trip to Bisbee Arizona; indeed.

Met up with a student of mine Felix who is studying this semester in NY. We had a good time seeing as much as we could of the Met in one day. That building is three blocks long!

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

