Sketching in Parables

Here are some sketches of some ideas I'm working on based on some parables from the Bible.

Well, I must admit I haven’t been at the blog or working on art as much in the past month or so because I dislocated a rib.  My advice to you is not to do that.  It’s been a journey to recovery as my right arm was completely numb for a week and a half.

All that to say I’m slowly getting back to the art.  Whoo hoo.  Here are some working sketches for a couple of pieces.  I’ve decided to dive in doing renditions of two of the most popular of the parables Jesus told:  the prodigal son, and the good Samaritan.  We’ll see how they turn out.  Nothing like joining the ranks of Rembradnt, and Van Gogh in terms of subject matter.

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

