Flutter

"Flutter"; Tim Timmerman,  monotype, collage and gouache; 23 1/2" x 10"

"Flutter"; Tim Timmerman, monotype, collage and gouache; 23 1/2" x 10"

With every monotype I pulled when I worked with the Atelier Meridian in early September I got what is affectionately called a “ghost print”.  These are lighter versions of the original print that often have their own unique qualities.  “Flutter” was developed from the ghost print of “Thunderstorm” from a post earlier this week.

You’ll notice that I have worked into the image further with gouache and collage, adding a “flutter” of butterflies as an echo or derivitive of the storm.  The ghost prints often have light transparent quality that I find very appealing.

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Art in the Works and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment