A couple of quotes from our friend Leonardo

Dibujo de un árbol (Drawing a Tree) by  Leonardo da Vinci

Dibujo de un árbol (Drawing a Tree) by Leonardo da Vinci

I Saw an exhibit several months back on the Renaissance painter Leonardo daVinci; here were some of my favorite quotes I found of his:

It had long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them.  They went out and happened to things.”

“One can have no smaller or greater mastery than mastery of oneself.”

“There are three classes of people:  Those who see. Those who see when they are shown. Those who do not see.”

Hope your day is going well here….

Tim

About abiggerworldyet

Visual Artist Brother Sojourner College Professor Christ follower
This entry was posted in Shoulders of Giants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A couple of quotes from our friend Leonardo

  1. David says:

    hmm. Maybe I’ll go happen to something today.

  2. tim your blog has inspired me to make myself a blog as well. an arty art blog!
    I am really excited to see that you are making art!
    jennifer joy

  3. Darryl Brown says:

    Great quotes! I stole one for my FB status. Enjoying your blog…

Leave a Reply

